Notice: Undefined index: course in /var/app/current/courses/foodhandler/description.php on line 32 Warning: implode(): Invalid arguments passed in /var/app/current/courses/foodhandler/description.php on line 32
Course and examination take approximately 1.5-2 hours to complete and, upon successful completion, provides a printable handler certificate and card. This card is good for two years.
The Texas Food Handler Training Course is required by the Texas Department of State Health Services.
The Texas Department of State Health Services requires all food handlers to obtain knowledge about food safety and sanitation. The Texas Food Handler Training Course does just that. In just about 1.5-2 hours the food handler is trained and will receive a downloadable certificate and handler card.
Click here Texas Food Handler law
Click here for learning outcomes
Corporate accounts are available that allows for direct purchasing and monitoring of the training. Minimum purchase volumes are required to have an account. To learn more about having a corporate account, please call 888-826-5222 x100 or send an email. (Click here to send email)
100% money back of the purchase price, or credit to your corporate account, if returned within 30 days of enrollment, and if no more than lesson 1 has been studied. If you have any questions or comments on our return policy/terms of purchase, please feel free to contact us at 888-826-5222.
Courses are purchased as single use enrollments. Each lesson allows up to 5 reviews. After 5 reviews the lesson is closed. Courses are active for 180 days from date of enrollment and will stop functioning 180 days after the enrollment. Within the 180 day active period, the name of the student can be changed for a $20 fee for all courses except Food Handler, if a TAP Certificate of Achievement has NOT been awarded. Changing of the name will not re-activate any inactive, closed or ended functions. We reserve the right to charge a $5 fee for Food Handler name changes.To submit a name change form, click here.